Life

The Reality Of How The Other Half Lives..

On new year’s eve… In the lift… A dude that stays in my building .. invites me to he’s rooftop party…..

But first… Let’s talk about the demographics of this building…

1…..20%students

2….30 %normal working class folk

3…50%….whos never worked a day in their life.. And THATS where I’ve landed…

And I say… Toto… We’ve arrived… at…. MOET central…

Says the girl who’s never drank MOET in her life, now siting with two bottles…

And it’s ok that most of them are half my age… and Louis Vuitton had to accompany them to a pool party…

Two bottles of MOET and 8 tequilas later… I have to start pretending that I’m as drunk as they are… For some reason… My pediatric dose if lithium just soakes up the alcohol…. I don’t get drunk…

But ofcourse… I’m not going into the new year without getting laid… So I end up at MOET’s cousins home… Johnny Walker blue… And I’m in absolutely awe with this amazingly designed apartment… He obviously points out that the mirror cost him R8000… Says he has this tech businesses… But he obviously don’t know I’m a human lie detector test….

And I wake up the next morning… And my first thought is…. get out of there!! But the Mary Jane Paul side of me… Starts snooping… And all of a sudden…. I look a bit deeper .. And realise… The rug… is not pure sheep’s wool… The plants are fake… Etc ect etc

So the moral of the story… Money can buy a helluva lot of MOET… .. But not 100% style…

So today… I bump into him again… And lord almighty… The truth came out….. And he takes it rather well… So we redocorating he’s entire flat. And you see… It’s a sign… There are people out there that takes well to the truth…

I’m looking forward to 2020… So should you…

Cat

Leave a comment