Life

What Next….


So just when I get my act together for my new life in Mexico… . COVID happens😩….

And all of a sudden I’m stuck in my 35sq little flat… And I think to myself… If this is the end of the world as we know it…. I might us well eat white bread peanut butter sandwiches and drink orange fanta…And that’s exactly what I did for the first 4 weeks of lockdown …

Until that dreadful moment when the security guard at CLIKS tells me… Haibo CC… YOU FAT…just love her honesty…

So out came the Jane fonda workouts… And all of a sudden I’m working out 4 hours a day… It’s not that easy to motivate yourself, especially in the beginning… when MEH is a serious common denominator for the entire world.. ..except for the Kardashians ofcourse … As cleary plastic surgery is high on the list of COVID survival 🙄

I moved into a high rise building in the concrete jungle… Escaping the bees and polin of the suburbs… But strangely… Even through lockdown… My sinus has morphed from a lever 5 to 20..

How is that remotely possible?

Why?

And that’s the same thing you should ask about COVID…

The Spanish flu lasted from 1918 and ended only in 1920….thats two years… So I gather.. You just have to pick yourself up and get on with life right….

So just keep swimming 🐟

Cat x

Leave a comment