The Sky Is Falling….

bty

It all started with Homo Naledi three weeks ago ….there was this gigantic skull on the cover of the late Argus….and I thought….(in my inspector Jacques Clouseau voice)…..

Who are these imposters that could make fire before us…lol…..so my curiosity got the best of me and I bought the paper.

Now the newspaper to me….is like a fluorescent light to a vampire …..in actual fact…Ive never…EVER bought one…..so I felt like a real adult walking off with my newspaper under my arm….

…all very interesting this homo naledi business (archaeologist cat automatically morph into existence)……but then my eyes wonder to the article of the Breda murders ……and without even realising it……my mind spirals into one of those old fashion fly catchers my ouma use to have hanging from the ceiling….a web of disgust…and a deep, deep sadness for mankind….

And when I say deep sadness….I mean….. tears that could make Patricia de Lille so happy she could go out and invest in a legit Brazilian weave….what water problem ya’ll talking about?

Girl at the Sorbet till….”would you like to use your Sorbet points?”….and Im like” YES….cause the world could end in 30 minutes and I could DIE without using my sorbet points”…..not tomorrow, not and hour….exactly 30 minutes hey…lol

Now this is an unknown level of anxiety for me……the world is ending the world is ending the world is ending…………….

And bam…..I feel a sudden force shoving me from behind…..and just before my head hits the tar…..I think…Jesus…not this again…..lol

Unknown good samaritan: “did they stab you?”

Me: “NO…DON’T WORRY….im just a bleeder… I’m ok…..I JUST need a Xanax”

My body went into shock….so I couldn’t feel a thing at that stage….but my Xanax was right there at the top of my priorities in times of crisis….like it should be….lol

But instantaneously my faith in mankind is restored and curious Cat survives to write another post…

So my thoughts…

  1. If Homo Naledi knew how to make fire before us….how and why did us Homo sapiens survive to evolve into beings capable of such cruel acts towards each other?
  2. Beneath all the sick and twisted individuals of this world…..there’s a layer of good….decent people. That’s what you have to hold on to…..thats what you have to remember every second of the day…..cause ultimately…I feel like thats what will keep us from becoming extinct
  3. We have to get knocked down….sometimes literally….more than once …..and worse than others…..to rid your mind from all the negativity it carries…

The sky could fall tomorrow….so live your life like its the last day on earth…..

Cat x

2 thoughts on “The Sky Is Falling….

Leave a Reply

