Radio Silence

 

IMG_20161217_065304.jpg

 

They say people come in and out of your life for a reason.

The hardest part of grasping this notion is understanding and realising why they are there… and why they have to leave at the time that they do.

It’s appreciating their value when they are there, whether it’s good or bad……and letting go gracefully when they leave.

And sometimes, on very rare occasions…..they come back….and even though life happened in-between….it feels like they’ve never left….and the bond you shared many years ago…is even stronger than before….

This is what I’ve learned this past year….and I’m eternally grateful to God for that one person…. that came back into my life…when I needed it the most.

I’m officially on leave….and for the first time in months, I feel like I can finally exhale….Whitney Houston’s lyrics are so legit 🙂

I have big plans for my life and my little blog in 2017….but for now…I need to go into “radio silence” mode. I  need to switch off….

Thank you to everyone that supports, read, and appreciate the crap I write with so much dedication 🙂

Have a blessed festive season and a very happy New year.

Till 2017 Insha Allah

Cat x

Leave a Reply

