If Only Right?

I have a seriously complex personality (you will either love me, hate me or be very confused)….I don’t collect friends like stickeez. I choose who I allow into my life, very carefully….but when I do love…..I love with my entire heart.

I feel like this is a flaw in my personality and its annoying, as when one of those people are removed from my life, whether through death or circumstance….it destroys me, it breaks my heart…and I’m inconsolable at times. Last night, I thought….Couldn’t Dr Burke and Dr Bailey …open up my chest, connect my heart to a bypass machine…AND JUST FIX IT….but sadly life is not an episode of Grey’s Anatomy and there’s absolutely nothing physically wrong with my heart…

Sometimes the wound is just too deep to heal….So what do you do? You get up, pull up your big girl panties, dry your tears and go for a good old hair cut…cause if you going to learn to live with a broken heart that cannot be fixed…your hair AT LEAST need to look fresh right?

I’m grateful to have people in my life who accept and love me for who I am….I can count them on one hand…and that’s ok. I realise, that I cannot and shouldn’t….change for anyone…and neither should you. Pretending to be someone that you are not, major admin…and I’ve seen and experience first-hand what that does to a person’s sole…

OK, so perhaps I should learn that the many….and I mean MANY…. thoughts that cross my mind constantly … should not necessarily be funnelled through my mouth into actual words, but Rome weren’t built in one day hey 🙂

Cat x

 

Leave a Reply

